This document summarizes the findings and implemented version of the Air Traffic Control Performance Measurement System (PMS) for major airports. Airports covered are Atlanta Hartsfield, Boston Logan, Cleveland Hopkins, Washington National, Denver Stapleton, Dallas Fort Worth Regional, Newark International, John F. Kennedy International, Los Angeles International, LaGuradia, Miami International, O-Hare International, Philadelphia International, Pittsburgh Greater, San Francisco International and St. Louis Lambert. PMS uses as it's standard of measure a quantitatively derived version of airport capacity termed an Engineered Performance Standard (EPS). (Author)

  • Corporate Authors:

    Federal Aviation Administration

    800 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, DC  United States  20591
  • Authors:
    • Woods, B J
    • Tobiason, A R
  • Publication Date: 1975-11

Media Info

  • Pagination: 270 p.

Subject/Index Terms

Filing Info

  • Accession Number: 00137003
  • Record Type: Publication
  • Source Agency: National Technical Information Service
  • Files: NTIS, USDOT
  • Created Date: Aug 23 2002 12:00AM