The Transit Development Plan for Area XV outlines a five-year transit strategy for Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello, and Wayne Counties. The plan provides a working guideline for transit development for the fiscal years 1992 - 1996, based upon regional needs, goals, objectives and funding. This plan provides data on population, activity centers, existing transit services and other factors affecting public transportation. Unmet transit needs are identified as are goals and objectives for the S.I.E.D.A. - Integrated Transit System (ITS). This data is then used to formulate possible development directions for public transit services. Existing services levels are detailed and serve as the basis for selecting the course of action to be pursued by ITS. Maintenance of the current levels of service has been selected as the developmental strategy for the Region during FY 1992 while the continuation and refinement of this strategy will be pursued in 1993 - 1996. Each section of the plan draws upon previous sections, building to a detailed directional plan for transit service provision based upon the data presented. The plan is a working document to be used to develop and pursue the appropriate public transit services for the ten counties of Area XV.

  • Corporate Authors:

    Area XV Regional Planning Commission

    P.O. Box 1110, 525 Grandview, Room 120
    Ottumwa, IA  United States  52501
  • Publication Date: 1991

Media Info

  • Features: Appendices; Figures; Tables;
  • Pagination: 96 p.

Subject/Index Terms

Filing Info

  • Accession Number: 00607480
  • Record Type: Publication
  • Report/Paper Numbers: PM342-21
  • Files: TRIS
  • Created Date: Apr 30 1991 12:00AM