Safety systems components in air task domain of Tactical Aircraft Operating System

Tactical Aircraft Operating System (TAOS) is an anthropotechnical system that constitutes one part of tactical aircraft operation systems which are included into the third level of Tactical Air Force System. Model of the TAOS is presented in an innovative format of an aggregated analyses domain. The most essential part of the TAOS model is domain IV – air task. The air task domain presents one of the military tactical aircraft flight phases, that is treated as an air mission stage. The air task constitutes a core or purpose of the TAOS existence and functioning. There are many different types of air tasks that are performed by airmen and it is impossible to describe all of them. However, there are processes, including their operations and events, which always take place within the air tasks. An idea of general defining the air task processes became a kind of cornerstone of the considered air task model. The air task model, as a separated analyses domain, should be treated as generalized model. The developed model of the air task is considered as an area of interests of presently being applied safety systems components that are dedicated to, among others, hazards risk reduction purposes. Generally, safety system components of military tactical aircraft fulfill different safety functions and they are divided into eight categories. The authors present selected examples of the Su-22M4 fighter-bomber aircraft safety system components within C1 category. As a result of the literature review the authors present a new approach to formal notation of selected safety system components of the Su-22M4 tactical aircraft.


  • English

Media Info

Subject/Index Terms

Filing Info

  • Accession Number: 01715982
  • Record Type: Publication
  • Files: TRIS
  • Created Date: Aug 2 2019 3:25PM